Watch Police Guitarist Andy Summers Read From His New Book, “Fretted And Moaning”

Andy Summers, guitarist from The Police, is releasing a collection of 45 short stories called “Fretted And Moaning”. Watch Andy read from the book.

Back in January 2021 Andy Summers announced he’d be releasing a book of short stories.

The book, “Fretted And Moaning”, will contain 45 stories all having to do with the guitar.

The book will be released in 3 versions Classic, Signature and Ultimate.

Classic is a deluxe 288 page hardback, 45 short stories.

Signature will include a signed book in bespoke box, plus a stamped Andy Summers photographic print.

And lastly Ultimate is a Linited Editon of 100, signed and numbered book in a bespoke box, plus a signed and numbered Giclée print photograph by Andy.

The book is due to be published August 19th, 2021.

You can find out more at

You can watch Andy in a video below reading from the story “Hotel” from the book.

On Air102.3 WBAB - Long Island's Only Classic Rock! Logo

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!